Prejudices

The other day I paid a visit to my friend Roosty. We were talking over many things.

One thing came up what I think is worth sharing with you my dear reader. We were discussing about the habit of Thais and about if they are diligent or not. Many people say that Thais not that hard working and not that responsible when they do their duty. During our small talk, I saw some Thais measuring something. Their head was covered.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I asked my dear friend Roosty why they did this. The answer was that simple: “It is so hot, and they try to protect themselves. The hot air is not that easy to breath and causes sore throat as well. If they get a sore throat, and they are going to see a doctor they cannot come to work. What do you think what people will think? Yes, they think that Thais are lazy and like staying at home then rather going to work.”

That was understandable, and I thanked Roosty for that explanation. In the neighborhood, I saw some people working. I knew they are diligent.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Safety” is not necessary at the top on the list as you can see, but they all did a great job, and will do a great job.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I was watching them, a quote pops up in my mind:

“It is never too late to give up our prejudices.

ไม่เคยสายเคยไปที่จะละทิ้งอคติของเรา”

 

2 thoughts on “Prejudices

Add yours

  1. They stay at home because of they lack of the chances of education. There are many kinds of people in the world but the same. The responsibility is the most important when the one can complete his duty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

